On the Road

A Room with a View

Hello, Reader!  I totally meant to get a recipe up yesterday (as usual) or today (one day late) but due to unforeseen difficulties and circumstances out of my control, I’m getting wayyy behind on posts.  I’ve got about forty-five minutes of free time, so I just thought I’d post something quick so you know why I’ve been slacking, and try to get back to recipes soon!  Hope you enjoy the travel photos as well as the food posts.

A Room with a View

I’m currently doing a historic preservation field school in Croatia.  We’ve been orienting ourselves in terms of local history, cultural, and architectural techniques by visiting different types of settlements, from abandoned villages to Roman palaces.  We’re starting our first real preservation projects tomorrow on the island of  Brač, where we’re currently staying!  This is the view.

You can see more of my travel photos here.

2 thoughts on “A Room with a View”

Leave a Reply

