Uncategorized

Welcome!

Dear Reader,

Welcome to my blog!  After many, many months of debating whether or not to start a blog, I am finally doing it.  There’s really no reason why now is a particularly good time except, well, I just graduated from college and I don’t quite know what I’m doing with my life.  Also, I really like to cook and bake and share food with people.

I’ve dabbled in blogging before (Exhibit A: Hashtags and History, my blog for a digital history class; Exhibit B: T-Shirt Hackers, a family crafting blog, please excuse my little sister’s prom dress search photos), but never in food.  Since I spend far too much time browsing FoodGawker, it’s probably about time I join in the fun.

Which brings me to The Wordy Baker!  As I previously mentioned, I love cooking and especially baking, but I also love stories.  Which means I can be a bit verbose (or wordy…) sometimes.

Without further ado, let the blogging commence!

3 thoughts on “Welcome!”

Leave a Reply

